Upcoming Events

Due to the coronavirus restrictions we have postponed or cancelled our group meetings and events.  We are only holding online meetings and socially distanced outdoor community spruce days when people work in family groups/individually in line with Covid-19 regulations.

2021

  • Postponed 2020 Members’ Annual General Meeting: Sunday 17 January 2021 4pm (online/by telephone using Zoom)  This was rearranged from Sunday 20 December 2020
  • Community Spruce: Sunday 7 March 2021  (small/family groups, working outdoors and maintaining appropriate social distancing)
  • Community Spruce: Sunday 28 March 2021  (small/family groups, working outdoors and maintaining appropriate social distancing)
  • Community Spruce: Sunday 11 April 2021  (small groups, working outdoors and maintaining appropriate social distancing)
  • Members’ Annual General Meeting 2021: Sunday 25 April 2021 Time and location to be confirmed. 
  • Plant Sales day: Sunday 23 May 2021

Past events

2020

  • Members’ Annual General Meeting: Sunday 20 December 4pm (online/by telephone using ZoomThis has been rearrange to Sunday 17 January 2021
  • Members’ Rent Day: Sunday 13 December 2020  
  • Community Spruce: Sunday 11 October 2020  (small groups, working outdoors and maintaining appropriate social distancing)
  • Community Spruce: Sunday 18 October 2020 (small groups, working outdoors and maintaining appropriate social distancing)
  • Members’ meeting – Sunday 16 February at 12 noon
  • Guide to allotmenting – Sunday 16 February at 2pm
  • Seedy Sunday – seed swap & seed planting – Sunday 15 March at 12 noon
  • Spring Clean & pricking out – Sunday 5 April from 11am
  • Members Annual General Meeting – to be confirmed
  • Open Day – Sunday 17 May 2020 – cancelled
  • Seed Sale (Members only, socially distanced) – Saturday 23 May

2019

  • Wreath making workshop: 8 December 2019
  • Rent Day: 8 December 2019
  • Bonfire night: 2 November
  • Members’ meeting: 2 November
  • Community Spruce: 13 October 2019
  • Members’  meeting: 13 October 2019
  • Meet the Bromley Allotments Panel: 1 July 2019
  • Herbs for Health: 14th June 2019
  • Open Day: 19th May 2019
  • Members Annual General Meeting: 28th April 2019
  • Spring Clean: 14th April 2019
  • Seedy Sunday: 24th March 2019
  • Hedge planting and seed bombing: Saturday 23rd February 2019